Cleopatra’s Choice 100% Pure African Shea Butter

Cleopatra’s Choice 100% Pure African Shea Butter

002

Definition: a fatty substance obtained from the nuts of the shea tree, used chiefly in cosmetic skin preparations.

Shea Butter has been used for years for skin and health benefits. Cleopatra’s Choice has made a 100% Pure African Shea Butter that is made in Ghana, Africa by the women subsistence farmers. I was surprised how many uses there are for this product, and that it is all natural.

003

I purchased the 1 pound tub on the Ivory due to the many uses and great ideas that you can create with it and it is organic.

 

What are the best uses for Shea Butter?

1. Treatment of dry, scaling skin and eczema.

2.Is used for minor burns.

3. Will not clog pores and leave you feeling greasy.

4. Vitamin A & E for skins hydration.

5. Aids in treating dark spots, and skin discoloration.

6. Can be used to treat stretch marks and blemishes.

7. Can be used as a lip balm and wrinkle prevention.

8. Mix in a organic oil for massaging.

9. Add a touch of your favorite pigment for a tinted lip color to keep lips soft and smooth.

10. Use as a natural diaper rash remedy.

11. Add to your body lotions or make your own.

12. Add to your homemade soaps for moisturizing.

And the list goes on and on of important uses of Raw Shea Butter.

 

001

Upon opening my tub of Cleopatra’s Choice Shea Butter I instantly wanted to smell to see what the scent was like. It has a lovely soft floral scent that is in by no means overpowering, and it is a natural  occurring smell from the natural butter nothing was added in as a filler scent. The texture is smooth and soft for application on any area that needs it and after applying on a few bad dry skin areas it does not leave an oily or greasy feeling and I could put my clothing on right away without having to worry about it staining my clothes.

I have also started using this at night for my feet and hands, you apply a nice layer of this on your feet then put on 100% Cotton socks and let it absorb overnight for soft and moisturized heels and ankles. I apply a little more to my hands and put on my 100% organic cotton hand gloves and let that sit and do it’s magic as well, spring and summer will be here fast enough and I want my feet to look fab!

I also add a drop or two of Lavender or Lemon Oil for a nice scent.

  I also did some research on what companies use Shea Butter in the products, I was shocked, some of the most  exquisite high end beauty and skin care companies use Shea Butter in their products which shows they do care about what they are selling to consumers.

 

004

Overall opinion about the Cleopatra’s Choice 100% Pure African Shea Butter….I love it, will continue to use it and recommend this to others. Any product that is natural is a bonus not only for our overall health but from keeping bad chemicals and fillers from our bodies. Our health is very important we only live once and we have to make a healthy one.  Interested in learning and adding a natural product to your health and beauty regimen?? I have enclosed the link for you to get your own. Have fun and create your own uses for this Shea Butter.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00KQASCDG/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o04_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

“>As Per FTC rules: I received this product in exchange for my honest opinion and testing purposes, I was not paid or given any monetary payment for this. All information is my 100% honest and unbiased opinion, I only post about products I would recommend and personally use.

Leave a Reply

